Certified Crop Advisor of the Year Award

The purpose of the Certified Crop Advisor of the Year Award is to recognize a certified crop advisor (CCA) who delivers exceptional customer service, is highly innovative and proactive, has demonstrated leadership, and has contributed to the exchange of ideas and the transfer of agronomic knowledge within the agriculture industry.

To qualify a nominee must hold a current CCA certification and be nominated by a customer, employer, peer, or other associate who has first hand experience and knowledge of the quality of their work. Please provide details of how the CCA is exceptional. We are looking for specific examples of what they are doing that is over and above what others are doing regarding crop management, nutrient management, soil & water quality, integrated pest management, and other activities like writing grower newsletters and organizing customers meetings and field days.

Complete the attached nomination form and submit with three letters of recommendation.

Deadline for nominations is October 1, 2014.

Mail nominations to SCFAA Executive Committee, PO Box 1316 , Pendleton , SC 29670

Contact: Mike Watkins 864-650-5306 - E-mail: SCFAA

Past winners include: Tom Kemp, William Hair, Randy Cubbage, Gilbert Miller, Russell Duncan, Charles Davis, Henry Chaplin, Kenny Davis, Bob Boyce, David Wallace, Roman Whitfield, Dr. Ralph Franklin, David Gunter and Denmond Isgett.

Nomination Form